Faculty Summaries
Alfonso Bellacosa, MD, PhD
Alfonso Bellacosa, MD, PhD
Professor
  • Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Drexel University College of Medicine
  • Adjunct Professor, College of Science and Technology, Temple University
  • Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Temple University School of Medicine
alfonso.bellacosa@fccc.edu
Office Phone: 215-728-4012
Lab Phone: 215-728-4013
Fax: 215-214-1590
Office: P3041
Lab: P3023
Alfonso Bellacosa, MD, PhD, Principal Investigator

Education

  • University of Naples Second Medical School, 1981-1982
  • MD, Catholic University Medical School, Rome, 1982-1988
  • Postgraduate School of Hematology, Catholic University Medical School, Rome, 1988-1992
  • PhD, Genetics, University of Paris, 2001-2004

Honors

  • MD, 110/110 Summa Cum Laude, 1988
  • Postdoctoral Fellowship from the "Lawrence Greenwald Foundation for Research on Leukemia and Lymphoma,", 1989-1991
  • Fellowship from the Italian Association for Cancer Research, 1992-1994
  • "Sir Paul Girolami" Award for Innovative Research in Biology and Medicine, presented by Nobel Laureates Edmund Fischer and Rita Levi-Montalcini, 1993
  • PhD, avec la mention Très Honorable, 2004
Pietro Mancuso, PhD, Visiting Scientist
Pietro Mancuso, PhD

Education

  • MS, Biological Sciences, University of Palermo, 2005
  • PhD, Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, University of Naples, 2009

Contact Information

Room: P3019 Phone: 215-728-4013 Email: Pietro.Mancuso@fccc.edu Top
Laura Cosentino, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate
Laura Cosentino, PhD

Education

Contact Information

Room: P3019 Phone: 215-728-4013 Email: Laura.Cosentino@fccc.edu Top
Hélène Léger, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate
Hélène Léger, PhD

Education

Contact Information

Room: P3019 Phone: 215-728-4013 Email: Helene.Leger@fccc.edu Top
Rossella Tricarico, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate
Rossella Tricarico, PhD

Education

Contact Information

Room: P3019 Phone: 215-728-4013 Email: Rossella.Tricarico@fccc.edu Top
Valentina Doneddu, MS, PhD Student
Valentina Doneddu, PhD

Education

Contact Information

Room: P3019 Phone: 215-728-4013 Email: Valentina.Doneddu@fccc.edu Top