Faculty Summaries
Stephen M. Sykes, PhD
Stephen M. Sykes, PhD
Assistant Professor
Stephen.sykes@fccc.edu
Office Phone: 215-728-3539
Lab Phone: 215-728-3563
Office: W364
Stephen M. Sykes, PhD, Principal Investigator

Education

  • PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 2007
Current Members
Top
Chun Zhou, PhD
Chun Zhou, PhD

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: W364 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: chun.zhou@fccc.edu Top
Esteban Martinez, BS
Esteban Martinez

Education

Research Interests

1. Elucidate the role of HIF1∝ in Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) progression.

2. Identify glycolytic enzymes that are essential for maintaining AML leukemia stem cells.

Contact Information

Room: R297 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: Esteban.Martinez@fccc.edu Top
Turan Aghayev
Turan Aghayev

Education

Research Interests

1) Evaluate the role of FOXOs in normal and malignant hematopoiesis.

2) Identify kinases that promote FOXO-independence in AML cells.

Contact Information

Room: R297 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: Turan.Aghayev@fccc.edu Top
Daniela Di Marcantonio
Daniela Di Marcantonio

Education

Research Interests

Define the role of PKC signaling in AML.

Contact Information

Room: R297 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: Daniela.DiMarcantonio@fccc.edu Top
Former Members
Top
Francesca Ferraro
Francesca Ferraro, MD

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: W364 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: Francesca.ferraro@fccc.edu Top
Colleen Fenn, BS
Colleen Fenn, BS

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: W364 Phone: 215-728-3563 Email: Colleen.fenn@fccc.edu Top
Alyssa Klein
Alyssa Klein

Education

Top
Philipp Kappes
Philipp Kappes

Education

Top
Jessica Vadaketh
Jessica Vadaketh

Education

Top