Faculty Summaries
David L. Wiest, PhD
David L. Wiest, PhD
Professor
  • Deputy Chief Scientific Officer
  • Co-Leader, Immune Cell Development and Host Defense
  • Co-Leader, Blood Cell Development and Cancer Keystone
  • Adjunct Associate Professor, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Adjunct Professor, Temple University
  • Adjunct Professor, Drexel University
David.Wiest@fccc.edu
Office Phone: 215-728-2966
Lab Phone: 215-728-2968
Fax: 215-728-2412
Office: 383A
Lab: R364
David L. Wiest, PhD, Principal Investigator

Education

  • BS, Microbiology, Penn. State University, 1984
  • PhD, Immunology, Duke University, 1991
  • Postdoctoral training, Developmental Immunology, NIH, 1995

Honors

  • American Cancer Society Southeastern Pennsylvania Research Award
  • Elected to Henry Kunkel Society
  • Member, Program Committee, American Association of Immunologists
  • Member Faculty of 1000, Leukocyte Development Section
  • Member, CMIB study section
  • Cancer Research Institute Fellow
  • Norman F. Conant Award for Excellence in Research
  • Merit Scholarship Award
  • Phi Beta Kappa and Golden Key Honor Societies

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Francis Coffey, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow
Francis Coffey, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate

Education

  • BS, Biotechnology, Villanova University, 2004
  • PhD, Immunology and Microbial Pathogenesis, Thomas Jefferson University, 2010

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Francis.Coffey@fccc.edu Top
Shawn P Fahl, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow
Shawn Fahl

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 364A Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Shawn.Fahl@fccc.edu Top
Bryan Harris, MD, PhD, Student
Bryan Harris

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Bryan.Harris@fccc.edu Top
Shuyun Rao, PhD, Scientific Associate
Shuyun Rao, PhD, Scientific Associate

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Shuyun.Rao@fccc.edu Top
Michele Rhodes, BS, Scientific Assistant
Michele Rhodes, BS, Scientific Assistant

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Michele.Rhodes@fccc.edu Top
Nehal Solanki-Patel, PhD, Student
Solanki-Nehal

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 364A Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Nehal.Solanki-Patel@fccc.edu Top
Yong Zhang, MD, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow
Yong Zhang, MD, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Yong.Zhang@fccc.edu Top