Faculty Summaries
David L. Wiest, PhD
David L. Wiest, PhD
Member & Professor
  • Deputy Chief Scientific Officer
  • Co-Leader, Blood Cell Development and Function
David.Wiest@fccc.edu
Office Phone: 215-728-2966
Lab Phone: 215-728-2968
Fax: 215-728-2412
Office: 383A
Lab: R364
David L. Wiest, PhD, Principal Investigator

Education

  • BS, Microbiology, Penn. State University, 1984
  • PhD, Immunology, Duke University, 1991
  • Postdoctoral training, Developmental Immunology, NIH, 1995

Honors

  • Senior Research Excellence Award, Temple Translational Science Symposium
  • American Cancer Society Southeastern Pennsylvania Research Award
  • Bucks County Board of Associates Key to the Chapter Award
  • Elected to Henry Kunkel Society
  • Inspired Leadership Award
  • Member, Program Committee, American Association of Immunologists
  • Member Faculty of 1000, Leukocyte Development Section
  • Member, CMIB study section
  • Cancer Research Institute Fellow
  • Norman F. Conant Award for Excellence in Research
  • Merit Scholarship Award
  • Phi Beta Kappa and Golden Key Honor Societies

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Shawn P Fahl, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow
Shawn Fahl

Education

  • BS, Biotechnology, Rochester Institue of Technology, 2005
  • PhD, Immunology and Cancer Biology, University of Virginia, 2013

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 364A Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Shawn.Fahl@fccc.edu Top
Bryan Harris, MD/PhD Student
Bryan Harris

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Bryan.Harris@fccc.edu Top
Suraj Peri, MSc, PhD, Assistant Research Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
Suraj Peri, MSc, PhD, Assistant Research Professor

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 383 Phone: 215-214-4281 Email: Suraj.Peri@fccc.edu Top
Shuyun Rao, PhD, Research Associate
Shuyun Rao, PhD, Scientific Associate

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Shuyun.Rao@fccc.edu Top
Michele Rhodes, BS, Scientific Assistant
Michele Rhodes, BS, Scientific Assistant

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Michele.Rhodes@fccc.edu Top
Nehal Solanki-Patel, PhD Student
Solanki-Nehal

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 364A Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Nehal.Solanki-Patel@fccc.edu Top
Minshi Wang, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow
Minshi Wang PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Minshi.Wang@fccc.edu Top
Noa Greenberg-Kushnir, MD, Visiting Scientist
Noa Greenberg

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: 364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Noa.Greenberg@FCCC.edu Top
Yong Zhang, MD, PhD, Research Associate
Yong Zhang, MD, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate

Education

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: R364 Phone: 215-728-2968 Email: Yong.Zhang@fccc.edu Top